Why so much details?

You might ask why I went into so much detail telling the story of my two trips.  Well, I actually already answered the question, as I alluded to the fact of what impact the entire Disney experience has had on me.

 

However, it is more than just the impact it had on me.  As mentioned in a previous post, each time I experienced Disney (and especially Disney Cruise Line), a little piece of me remained behind on the ship when I returned back home.

It was during the launch, trans-Atlantic cruise and christening of the Disney Fantasy, that the penny dropped with me that I wanted to be part of the Magic of Disney.

Your next question may be: “Why only now”?

I can think up several excuses which I used both in the past and now, but I came to realise that at some point I had to do something pro-active to make my dreams come true.  I think in a way, seeing how (relatively) easy it was for my partner (now ex partner) to get a job with DCL, made me realise that I too can achieve that dream.  In a sense, I thought it was out of my reach previously, but I believe wholeheartedly that this is a dream that can, and will, come true for me.  I have never been so determined, passionate and set on making something that I really want to come true, and I am taking proactive steps to make it happen, not just sitting back and waiting for it to come my way.

It hasn’t been an easy task so far, as I have been turned down several times already, but I am determined to keep on applying for available positions, as I know there is a position waiting for me there, at the right time, and at the right place, when it is meant to be.

One day, I will be reunited with the part of me that stayed behind at Disney Cruise Line.

Please share your comments!

