And now a giant leap!

After submitting my references, and they all responding quickly, a decision was to be made whether to place me on the “bench” for employment with Disney Cruise Line.

My dream of working for DCL is getting closer and closer to being fulfilled, and I am over the moon!

This week I was informed that I had been accepted, and placed on the bench.  That means that there is not a position immediately available for the the job I applied for, but, that I have been placed in the queue of employable candidates when a position arises.  This is a giant leap in the right direction of having my dream come true.

The process of being placed can take anything from a couple of months to over a year, so I am patiently waiting now.  As always, I will keep updating this blog when there is any further news.

In the meantime, I am starting to get things in order to be prepared to go when the time comes.  I have many things to consider, and have to make some important and difficult decisions around my finances, my home, my pets and my belongings.

My ex will also be back within the next week, which will give an opportunity to make things less complicated on that front as well, all in preparation for my getting ready to make my dream come true.

I cannot wait for the day that I set foot on one of the beautiful Disney Cruise Line ships, and start my career with such an amazing company.  If the recruitment process so far has been any indication on how DCL operates, it will be the most exciting and rewarding career move I have ever made.  I cannot wait for the day to be called a Disney Cruise Line Crew Member!

On a more personal note, I have had to make some more important decisions around friends and romance.  There is someone who has crept deep into my heart, however, the circumstances that we find the both of ourselves in simply don’t allow us to be together at this time.  Who knows what the long term future might have in store though…

Please share your comments!